ReconciliACTION

This event was very eye opening and powerful. It took a little to get into, but once started and on a role, it was exciting and fun to get creative with it all. I was part of the promoting/marketing group, along with the 100 years of loss (road to understanding the truth) group. It was great to be involved and plan in a variety of ways with a variety of colleagues. It is said to be able to reach and accomplish reconciliation, you do need to fully understand the truth. This is why I enjoyed being on the truth part of it, because that is part of the first step. I loved learning about interesting information and loved reading some of these powerful dates to people who stopped by our booth. We made it engaging and interactive, along with powerful and frustrating. Reading about some of these dates make it hard to believe its true. I wish we could have turned it into an all day event and I wish we were given a little more time to perfect the plans and invitations, but we went with what we had and it still turned out great. I am proud to have been a part of such an inspirational and moving event, especially to end my final semester of Education!

Leave a comment